Florida Certified Financial Planners Disciplined by CFP Board-September 2021 UPDATE

Florida Certified Financial Planners Disciplined by CFP Board-September 2021 UPDATE

Florida Certified Financial Planners Disciplined by CFP Board-September 2021 UPDATE 150 150 Rex Securities Law

Florida Disciplined Financial Planners

The list below, taken from the CFP board disciplinary page of their website in SEPTEMBER 2021 , is the currently published record of  Florida individuals who have been disciplined by CFP Board and does not imply that any listed discipline is currently in force. To verify an individual’s current certification status visit the CFP website here.

According to their website, the “Certified Financial Planner (CFP) Board is a non-profit organization acting in the public interest by fostering professional standards in personal financial planning through its setting and enforcement of the education, examination, experience, ethics and other requirements for CFP. “

The CFP Board can discipline those holding the CFP title in one of three ways:

  • Public Letter of Admonition
  • Temporary Suspension of CFP certification
  • Revocation of individual’s CFP certification

Administrative Revocations
Marc H. Baldinger (Stuart)
Guarionex Berrido (Miami)
Joseph M. Browne (Jacksonville Beach)
Anthony Cottone (Del Ray Beach)
Michael J. DeBoer (Spring Hill)
Kristin Engebrethson (Tampa)
William Gross (Highland Beach)
Larry C. Grossman (Palm Harbor)
Michael D. Hanke (Lutz)
Judy Healy (Melbourne)
Stuart Horowitz (Coral Springs)
Jim Nguyen (St. Petersburg)
Jamie D. Pope (Winter Park)
Andrew G. Rosenberg (Weston)
Edward Santos (Pembrooke Pines)
Ronald W. Vaught (Melbourne)
John P. Wheeler (St. Petersburg)
Steven E. Zerbarini (Safety Harbor)

Carol M. Allen (Deland)
Diane L. Barriga (Parkland)
Kenneth W. Brown (Ocean Ridge/Boca Raton)
Scott Browning (Tampa)
Richard N. Davis (Tampa)
Charles E. Foy (Saint Augustine)
Gregory L. Fuhrman (Englewood)
Jay J. Gelfenbaum (Coral Springs)
Robert N. Gest Jr. (Lighthouse Point)
Joseph E. Giewartowski (Orlando)
Thomas J. Gregory (Maitland)
Gail G. Griseuk (Saint Petersburg)
Robert Gutner (Boynton Beach)
Robert Hedges (Deerfield Beach)
Kirk F. Henderson (North Palm Beach)
Thomas S. Jackman (Cape Coral)
Robert C. Jensen (Miami Lakes)
Mark P. Koestner (Naples)
David J. Kury (Coral Springs/Lake Butler)
Richard J. Lanigan (Laurel/Port Charlotte)
Thomas R. Lomas (Longwood)
Ramona V. MacKinnon (Naples/Tallahassee)
Clifford W. Maher (Fort Lauderdale)
Marcus R. Michles (Winter Park)
Allen R. Montgomery (Lakeland)
Blake S. Murray (Deland/Lake Mary)
Robert J. Nies (Saint Petersburg)
Mark E. Nichols (Naples)
Carl W. Nolting (Fort Lauderdale)
Robert J. Papolos (Tallahassee)
Aaron R. Parthemer (Fort Lauderdale)
Bruce Pivar (Naples)
Walter P. Priebe (Fort Lauderdale)
Nicholas J. Ruggeri (Clearwater)
Craig P. Scanlon (Madeira Beach)
Brenda M. Scott (Belleair/Clearwater)
David E. Sears (Nokomis)
C. Douglas Sedlak (Boca Raton)
Brian J. Sheen (Boca Raton)
Neal S. Smalbach (Palm Harbor)
Donald C. Smith (University Park)
Sandee G. Tanner (Brooksville)
Steven W. Taylor (Stuart)
Frederic W. Tokars (Palm Beach)
David E. Trotter, Sr. (Windermere)
Glen R. Walker (Pinellas Park/Tampa)
Pearlena Wallace (West Palm Beach)
Michael J. Wells (Winter Park)
Richard I. Weise (Naples)
Samuel L. Williams (Lake Worth/Boca Raton)

Denial of CFP® Certification
Christopher V. Eardley (Ocala)

Fred J. Anderson (Lehigh Acres)
Juan Jose Barberis (Jacksonville)
W. Steve Brown (Jacksonville)
Jeffrey Cimbal (Parkland)
Melvyn D. Cohen (Lake Worth)
Adam S. Deane (Naples)
James B. Evans (Clearwater)
Mario J. Ferrari (Boca Raton)
Kenneth A. Friedman (Jasksonville)
Michael C. Gainer (Jacksonville Beach)
Larry L. Galantis (Saint Petersburg)
Frederick G. Gartz (Naples)
Bryan S. Girgenti (Altamonte Springs)
Henry T. Goode (Melbourne)
Michael Hanke (Lutz)
Christopher Haysley (Lake Mary)
Larry C. Hill (Boca Raton)
Scott D. Krause (Windemere)
Robert D. Lovett (Coral Springs)
Andrew W. MacGill (Tampa)
Lynne Marcus (Boynton Beach)
Jason Robert Piepmeier (Plantation)
Bernard E. Ribordy (Seminole)
T. “Jerry” Royer (Altamonte Springs)
Riad Shanawany (Tamarac)
Jason E. Stephens (Naples)
Kitwana Thomas (Jacksonville)
Nicolas S. Toadvine (Lakeland)
Lewis N. Waltzer (Sanibel)
Bruce M. Weinstein (Boca Raton)
William G. Whitcomb (Fort Myers)
Bruce E. Winter (Boca Raton)
Mark N. Wright (Sarasota)
Herman W. Yurman (Saint Petersburg)

Interim Suspensions
Diane L. Barriga (Parkland)
Brian G. Doherty (Naples)
David A. Jenson (Altamonte Springs)
Jamie D. Pope (Winter Park)
Neal S. Smalbach (Palm Harbor)
Ronald W. Vaught (Melbourne)
Bruce M. Weinstein (Boca Raton)
William G. Whitcomb (Fort Myers)

Letters of Admonition
James A. Barry, Jr. (Highland Beach)
Jeffrey M. Camarda (Orange Park)
Kimberly K. Camarda (Orange Park)
Jason K. Chepenik (Winter Park)
Robin S. Davis (Stuart)
Duncan C. DeWahl (Maitland)
Nathaniel Goldenberg (Tampa)
Kirk L. Gravelle (Jacksonville)
Richard Happle (Tampa)
William R. Hutchisson, Jr. (Palm Harbor/Clearwater)
Jeffrey Janson (Naples)
Nicholas P. Krsnich (West Palm Beach)
Robert R. Liggero (Atlantic Beach)
Mark A. Lurz (Bradenton)
Matthew E. Marone (St. Petersburg)
Thomas W. Markowsky (Orlando)
Stephen D. Ostrofsky (Boca Raton)
William F. Perkins (Tarpon Springs)
Richard T. Salter (Boynton Beach/Juno Beach)
C. Douglas Sedlak (Boca Raton)
Steve I. Shrago (Sun City Center)
Russell Bruce Simmons (Tampa)
Christopher F. Wendland (Fort Myers)
Robert G. Yarbrough (Ormond Beach)
William P. Yurkovac (Naples)

Public Censure

Aaron Cherry, CFP® (Tampa)
James A. Colley, CFP® (Lake Placid)

Investors who have suffered damages as a result of the negligence or fraud of their stock broker, investment adviser or brokerage firm may be able to recover all or a part of those losses through FINRA arbitration.

Rex Securities Law , with offices in Boca Raton, FL,  and  Austin, TX,   provides representation to  investors  nationwide who are seeking recovery of investment losses due to the negligence or fraud of stockbrokers and broker dealers. If you have questions about how your account has been handled, call to speak with an experienced securities attorney.

Most cases handled on a contingent fee basis meaning that you do not pay legal fees unless we are successful.

Nationwide Representation

Rex Securities Law

TollFree: 877-224-3199

Florida-561 391 1900 


This site is protected by wp-copyrightpro.com

%d bloggers like this: